Player Profile: Get to Know Cole

Name: Cole

Position: Goalkeeper

Favorite Soccer Team: Arsenal

Favorite Soccer Player: Petr Cech

Favorite Quote: A winner is someone who recognizes his god given talent, works his tail off to develop them into skills, and uses these skills to accomplish his goals. – Larry Bird

Why do you play soccer?
I play soccer for the teamwork and accountability.

What does being a Ranger mean to you?
Being a Ranger means I get to play soccer with my friends who love it as much as I do.  It also means we get to go to Barcelona as a team to play more soccer.

What does being part of a team and this team mean to you?
Being part of a team means we share the same goals for playing at a high level.

Why are you excited about traveling to Barcelona?
I am excited to see how our team compares to the European soccer teams.

Are you nervous about traveling to Barcelona?
I am nervous about not being able to speak Spanish.  My mom does though!

What makes you the soccer player that you are?
Hard work, hard work, hard work.  I like results!

What influences you the most in your sport?
The thrill and pressure of playing soccer is what gets me most excited!

What pushes you to play harder?
Results!

What pumps you up before a soccer game?
My music mix and soccer youtube videos pump me up before a game.

What is something unique that not everyone may know about you?
Before each game I touch the right post, left post, and top post!

Leave a Reply

