Player Profile: Meet Cole

Name: Cole

Position: Defender (Outside Back)

Favorite Soccer Team: Manchester United

Favorite Soccer Player: Paul Pogba

Favorite Quote: I can do all things thru Christ who gives me strength – Philippians 4:13

Why do you play soccer?
I play soccer to have fun because I love the sport!

What does being a Ranger mean to you?
That I can represent our community, Whatcom County.

What does being part of a team and this team mean to you?
Being part of the team makes me more confident that I can compete vs better players than me.

Why are you excited about traveling to Barcelona?
I am excited to see the atmosphere of the youth soccer clubs there, and the FOOD.

Are you nervous about traveling to Barcelona?
I am nervous about the flight, it is too long.

What makes you the soccer player that you are?
I work hard to become better.

Who has influenced you the most in your sport?
My mom influenced me.  She taught me the game and gives me advice.

What pushes you to play harder?
If an attacker on the opposing team beats me with the ball, I will try not to let it happen again.  And I will try to run faster and make smarter decisions.  I will also be more physical.

What pumps you up before a soccer game?
Listening to music pumps me up.

What is something unique that not everyone may know about you?
My favorite food is sushi. I used to like Manchester City.

Leave a Reply

