Player Profile: Introducing Aiden

Each week, we’ll share some information about the boys in their own words. Enjoy!

Name: Aiden a.k.a. Buck or Bucki

Position: Center Back, Right Back and Holding Mid

Favorite Soccer Team: Bayern Munich

Favorite Soccer Player: Bastian Schweinsteiger

Why do you play soccer?
I play because I love doing it.

What does being a Ranger mean to you?
It means that I am a good player and that all my work has paid off.

What does being part of a team mean to you?
I like how everyone gets along and are all pretty respectful of each other.

Why are you excited about traveling to Barcelona?
I am excited about watching the pros play and picking up tips during the game.

Are you nervous about traveling to Barcelona?
I am nervous about getting hurt and not being able to play the whole time.

What makes you the soccer player that you are?
Practice and repetition makes me the player that I am.

Who has influenced you the most in your sport?
Northside Rec coaches Carlo Furlan and Mike Brown influenced me the most.  They were great coaches and taught me while being amazing people.  They made me want to play soccer.

What inspires you to play soccer?
I am inspired by the idea of getting better and better and showing my skills.

What pushes you to play harder?
If I am angry at someone, I tend to push harder and go harder to beat them.  And playing with the amazing, friendly players I play with makes me want to play better for them.

What pumps you up before a soccer game?
If I know we are going to have a tough opponent, then it’s fun because I can test my skills and see what I need to work on.  And if I have a weaker opponent, I need to stay at my level and not drop to theirs.

What is something unique that not everyone may know about you?
Something people might not know is that I love books, because I can get away and dive into another amazing world.

Leave a Reply

