Player Profile: Meet Carter

Name: Carter

Position: Holding Mid or Center Back

Favorite Soccer Team: Sounders or Barcelona

Favorite Soccer Player: Osvaldo Alonso

Favorite Quote: I’ve missed more than 9,000 shots in my career.  I’ve lost almost 300 games.  26 times I have been trusted to take the game winning shot and missed.  I’ve failed over and over again in life and that is why I succeeded. – Michael Jordan

Why do you play soccer?
I play soccer because it brings me so much joy.  It is an amazing sport.  When I play I feel free and have fun.

What does being a Ranger mean to you?
It means I am representing a great soccer community and one great big team.  It gives me a sense of pride to know my hard work has earned me a place beside so many great soccer players.

What does being part of a team and this team mean to you?
It means that I am able to work with my teammates, to represent our community and soccer club. I am excited to be on this team because I get to share a once in a lifetime experience with friends and have fun.

Why are you excited about traveling to Barcelona?
I am very excited to play teams from Barcelona so I can see the differences and similarities between our players and the Barcelona players. I am also very excited to see an FC Barcelona game.  I think it will be a great experience!

Are you nervous about traveling to Barcelona?
I am nervous about being in a different culture.

What makes you the soccer player that you are?
I use my physical and mental strength to play hard and aggressively.  I am tenacious and dedicated.  I love this game!

Who has influenced you the most in your sport?
My mom has influenced me the most in soccer.  She is so supportive and super amazing!

What pushes you to play harder?
When I make a mistake I will push to make sure I don’t make another mistake.  That makes me try harder and play harder.

What pumps you up before a soccer game?
MUSIC!

What is something unique that not everyone may know about you?
Until 5th grade I lived on Sumas Mountain and we had lots of farm animals.

Leave a Reply

