Player Profile: Meet Collin

Name: Collin

Position: Goal Keeper

Favorite Soccer Team: Real Madrid

Favorite Soccer Player: Clint Dempsey

Favorite Quote: If at first you don’t succeed, try again!

 Why do you play soccer?
I play soccer to enjoy myself, get together with others and have fun.

What does being a Ranger mean to you?
It means being polite and courteous to people outside of the club, and to have a good attitude.

What does being part of a team and this team mean to you?
Being part of a team means working together to accomplish more.

Why are you excited about traveling to Barcelona?
I am most excited being able to watch a live soccer game.

Are you nervous about traveling to Barcelona?
I am most nervous about losing my belongings and getting lost.

What makes you the soccer player that you are?
I started playing soccer when I was three years old and have continued to develop a passion for playing.

Who has influenced you the most in your sport?
My father has influenced me most in soccer.

What pushes you to play harder?
Knowing that the better I do the farther the team will go pushes me to play harder.

What pumps you up before a soccer game?
The motivation to win pumps me up before a soccer game.

What is something funny that not everyone may know about you?
Once I was fishing and stepped on some stones to get deeper into the lake and cast out farther.  I fell into the lake and as soon as I did, I hooked a bite and wound up reeling in an eight inch fish!

Leave a Reply

