Get to Know Isaac

Name: Isaac

Position: Forward/Midfielder

Favorite Soccer Team: Arsenal

Favorite Soccer Player: Mesut Ozil

Favorite Quote: “Don’t call it a dream, call it a plan.”

Why do you play soccer? I play soccer because I LOVE the game.  I love both the mental and physical parts of the game.

What does being a Ranger mean to you? Being a Ranger means that I am committed to the team and contribute what I can to make the team be the best that they can be.  I am dedicated and committed to my team.

What does being part of a team and this team mean to you? It means that I am committed to being mentally and physically ready to train so that I can be the best that I can be. I want to encourage my teammates and work hard every time we play.

Why are you excited about traveling to Barcelona? I am excited to travel internationally and experience a different culture.  I am excited to play soccer in another part of the world with my teammates.

Are you nervous about traveling to Barcelona? I am most nervous about the long flight.

What makes you the soccer player that you are? My focus and determination to be the best player I can makes me the soccer player that I am. I love the game!

Who has influenced you the most in your sport? Professional soccer players have a set standard of what I desire to become. Also, my sister influences me because she works hard every day to be the best athlete she can be.

What pushes you to play harder? The desire to be better each time I play is what pushes me to play harder.  I can be better technically and mentally every time I play.

What pumps you up before a soccer game? Music pumps me up before a soccer game.

What is something unique that not everyone may know about you? One thing that people might not know about me is that I hate ketchup and mustard!

Leave a Reply

