Player Profile: Meet Bjorn!

Name: Bjorn

Position: Defender

Favorite Soccer Team: Chelsea

Favorite Soccer Player: Zlatan Ibrahimovic

Why do you play soccer? It’s fun and good exercise.

What does being a Ranger mean to you? Being part of a committed, hard working team.

What are you most excited about traveling to Barcelona? To experience playing soccer in Spain. To visit a new country and see Spain culture.

What are you most nervous about traveling to Barcelona? The food.

What makes you the soccer player that you are? My dad helped me and the good coaches I’ve had so far. Working my best.

Who has influenced you most in your sport or what inspires you to play soccer? My dad first introduced me to soccer and now I enjoy playing.

What pushes you to play harder? My mom.

What is one funny thing you would like to share about yourself or share something unique that not everyone may know about you? I play the violin.

Leave a Reply

